How to Pair Fitbit with Alexa via the Alexa App

It doesn’t matter what kind of Fitbit you have. Whether you own a fitness band like the Fitbit Charge or a smartwatch like the Versa 2, Fitbit and Alexa get along in the exact same way. You simply need to enable the skill on the Alexa app. Here’s how:

How to Set Up Alexa on a Fitbit Smartwatch

Alternatively, you can set up a voice assistant from within the Fitbit device itself. Here’s how:

What You Can Ask Alexa About Fitbit

Once it’s set up, Alexa has access to a treasure trove of fitness information about you. Specifically, it knows fitness data that are synced to your account. It won’t know about the information that’s only located on the fitness band and isn’t synced, so for the best results, you should have your Fitbit configured to sync automatically throughout the day.  When using Alexa on your Fitbit, you need to preface every question with the phrase, “Alexa, ask Fitbit…” Here are some common things you can ask:

“Alexa, ask Fitbit how many steps I’ve taken.”“Alexa, ask Fitbit how far I’ve walked today.”“Alexa, ask Fitbit how many calories I’ve burned.”“Alexa, ask Fitbit how I’m doing today.”“Alexa, ask Fitbit how I slept last night.”“Alexa, ask Fitbit what my resting heart rate is.”“Alexa, ask Fitbit how many flights of stairs I’ve climbed.”