How Do I Connect My Magic Keyboard?

If you have a Magic Keyboard with Touch ID, setting it up to work with your Mac or MacBook doesn’t take long and is quite straightforward. Here’s how to connect your Magic Keyboard.

How Do I Turn on the Magic Keyboard from My MacBook Pro?

Once you have paired your Magic Keyboard with your Mac including MacBook Pro, using it is simple. Here’s how to turn it on before you use it.

Why Won’t My Magic Keyboard Pair With My Mac?

If your Magic Keyboard fails to connect with your Mac, it can be for several reasons.

Turn the device off and on. Turn the Magic Keyboard off and back on again. This action will often restore the connection.Connect the keyboard with a cable. Try reconnecting your MacBook and Magic Keyboard physically again before re-pairing them via Bluetooth.Check Bluetooth is enabled. Check that Bluetooth is switched on for your MacBook by clicking Apple logo > System Preferences > Bluetooth.