How to Create a Route With My Maps

Use the browser-based Google My Maps tool to draw a custom route.

How Do I Mark My Current Location in My Maps?

Go to Google My Maps in a web browser and create a new map. Then, type in your address in the search bar at the top of the page. My Maps will place a green marker over your location.

What Happened to Google My Maps for Android?

In 2021, Google removed the Google My Maps Android app from the Google Play Store. You can still use Google My Maps on a mobile browser by navigating to mymaps.google.com. Any maps you created using the My Maps Android application are still accessible. To find them, open the Google Maps app and select Saved. Alternatively, go to mymaps.google.com to access them. My Maps was never available on iOS. However, you can access My Maps via a mobile browser on your iOS device.