How Do I Log in to My Modem?

If you want to change the settings or troubleshoot internet issues on your modem, you first need to log into your modem: The modem’s admin interface will differ depending on your modem. You’ll likely find options to view your connection status, change the admin password, clear the events log, and more.

How Do I Find My Modem Username and Password?

Manufacturers typically print the default user name (sometimes listed as SSID) and password on the bottom of the modem. If you don’t see it, check the manual or search Google for your model’s default user name and password. If you can’t log in because someone changed the user name and password, reset your modem to factory settings and try the defaults again.

Why Can’t I Access My Modem Settings?

If you can’t log in to your modem, there could be an issue with your browser or the modem itself. Try these troubleshooting steps: