How to Make Google Your Home Page

Setting Google as your home page is a relatively simple process, with many browsers already having it as their default. However, if you need to set it manually, the process is still reasonably easy to follow. Here’s how to make Google your home page on Safari.

Can I Make Google My Home Page on Windows?

Windows users may prefer to use Microsoft Edge as their browser of choice. Changing its home page to Google is a relatively straightforward process. Here’s what to do.

How Can I Set Google as My Default Browser?

If you prefer to use Google Chrome as your browser, it’s easy enough to set up. Here’s how.

Where Is My Google Home Page?

You can typically summon up your Google home page in all browsers by opening a new tab by tapping ctrl + t on your keyboard (or cmd + t on a Mac) or by clicking File > New Tab when the browser is open.

Why Can’t I Set Google as My Home Page?

While Google Chrome and Firefox have Google as their standard home page, there can be issues where other websites hijack the home page. Here’s how to change things back to Google on Google Chrome.

Set Google as Your Home Page in Firefox

On Firefox, the process is slightly different. Here’s what to do.