How Do I Add a Custom Ringtone?

The simplest and fastest way of using custom ringtones on your iPhone is through official channels. Which is to say you pay for and download the ringtones you want directly to your iPhone from the iTunes Store app. 

How Do I Put Custom Ringtones on My iPhone for Free?

You can convert songs you already have in iTunes into ringtones, but if you’re using a newer version of macOS (anything from 2019’s Catalina and up), you won’t have access to iTunes at all. Instead, you can use Music.

How Can I Put Ringtones on My iPhone Without iTunes or Music?

Provided you already have music files you want to use or have some in mind you want to download, it’s also possible to set them up as ringtones on your phone without using iTunes or Music. First, you’ll need to download or transfer the music files to your phone with the Files app to make it work.