How Do I Transfer Password From Mac to iPhone?

Sharing your Wi-Fi password from your Mac to your iPhone is far simpler than having to remember the password. Here’s how to do it.

Can I Share a Wi-Fi Password From My Mac to My Phone?

You can share a password from your Mac to your phone, but first, there are some things to consider. Here’s a look at what you need to know.

You can only share your password with an iOS device. It’s possible to share a password from your Mac to your iPhone or iPad, but not when using an Android device.You need to have the Apple ID saved to contacts. Wi-Fi password sharing is done via the contacts listed on your phone. Make sure you have the Apple ID of both devices saved as a contact on each device. You need to be physically close. You need to have both devices nearby to transfer the password. You can’t do it remotely. 

How Do I Share Wi-Fi From Mac to iPhone?

If you have a USB cable, you can also share your Mac’s Wi-Fi connection with your iPhone through a more physical method. It can be helpful if you’re visiting somewhere with restricted Wi-Fi, such as a hotel, or previous methods have failed. Here’s what to do.

How Do I Get Wi-Fi From My Mac to My Phone?

Another method is to use Bluetooth to connect your Mac’s Wi-Fi to your phone. Here’s what to do.